Departmental Writing Fellows

Departmental Writing Fellows provide discipline-specific writing help to students in specific departments. The primary responsibility of the DWF is to hold weekly office hours and appointments to consult with students on the argument, structure, and clarity of writing assignments for courses offered in the department. 

For the 2018-2019  academic year, the following departments have Writing Fellows: History, Psychology, Government, Philosophy, Sociology, Anthropology, Linguistics, and English.  



 
DEPARTMENT BWF OFFICE CONTACT WEBSITE

 

Anthropology

 

Zoe Eddy

 

TBA

 

zeddy@fas.harvard.edu

https://anthropology.fas.harvard.edu/advising
English Rachel Stern

Barker 105

rachelstern@fas,harvard.edu

 
Government Matthew Reichert

CGIS S350

 mreichert@g.harvard.edu  
History Patrick Meehan Robinson L22 pmeehan@fas.harvard.edu https://history.fas.harvard.edu/department-writing-fellow
Linguistics Julia Sturm

 TBA

 

sturm@fas.harvard.edu

 
Philosophy  Noel Dominguez Emerson 003 ndominguez@fas.harvard.edu https://projects.iq.harvard.edu/phil-dwf
Psychology Alexis Carpenter

 William James 880

alexiscarpenter@g.harvard.edu

 
Sociology Linda Zhao William James 564 lzhao@fas.harvard.edu https://sociology.fas.harvard.edu/pages/writing-papers-sociology